Berry71bleu

The Need To Create

So with the weather being as it is here, mornings have been a bit chilly to go outside and work in the gardens. I have had the urge to create. My good friend Yasmin encouraged me to join the challenge over at Berry71bleu. So I checked it out and the mood board was perfect for me.

IMG_9755

Just my colors and just my styles and interests. The trick was finding the perfect picture.

c69d89e86dccc9113cdd6167371c4aed

I chose to use 7 Dots Verano Azul collection for its perfect color combos.

IMG_9756

An I am seriously trying to embrace the whole fussy cutting thing………still needs to rub off on me. But I will keep trying.

IMG_9759

The picture is of a small corner in my back garden, featuring a few jack in the pulpits and some pasque flowers.

IMG_9757

I used a chippie from Scrapiniec, I just love that Emerald Green Metallique Paint. So bright and vibrant.

For more entires check out the Berry71bleu blog by clicking their banner below.

headerBB

Thank you for stopping by today.

Heather

Supplies:

7Dots Studios: Verano Azul Dream, Tags 12×12, Verano Azul 6×6 paper Pack, Word Stickers.

Prima: Bloom Spray Soft Teal, Bloom Spray Precious Stone, Chalk Edger Old Road, Stencil Wood Tecture, Demar Andalusian, Garden Fable Spring, Garden Fable Brads, Garden Fable SIIC, Shabby Chic Resin Frames 892111, Art Alchemy Metallique Emerald Green.

Kaisercraft Stamps Edges, Film Edges.

Tim Holtz Distress Pad Antique Linen.

Scrapiniec Decorative Chipboard.

13 @rts: White Gesso, Ayeeda Ink Silver.

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Royal Peacock Glitz Spray.

Liquitex White Gesso, Liquitex Clear Gesso.

This entry was posted in Beery71bleu, Layout, Scrapping and Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Berry71bleu

  1. Heather, you’ve created yet another outstanding layout! Beautiful colors; beautiful arrangement!

  2. Lydia G says:

    Gorgeous layout. Just love what you did with the chip board and oh my, fuzzy cutting. So cool! Love love love!

  3. Gorgeous page and gorgeous photo! 😉 Love the softness! 😉 Thanks so much for playing along with us at Berry71Bleu! 😉

  4. Wiosanka says:

    Beautiful layout!
    Thank You for joining our challenge at Berry71Bleu! 🙂

Leave a Reply