Journal Cover

Journal Cover

Today I have a short post about  little journal cover I did. Olivia is loving Wanderlust and has been practicing everyday. So I have been jonzin’ to get creative since coming back from Cali. I decided to make this for Olivia. The Title is “Dream” her word for 2016.

IMG_3753

 I started with a small 5 1/4 x 7 1/4 journal, and did a couple layers of gesso and stenciled some texture on the background.  Laid out some plain paper blooms, it mattered more for the size than the color. I was going to re-gesso everything anyways. I added a chippie from Scrapiniec, some prima wire and magnolia trim. And put it all together. A very simple and fast project.

IMG_9145

I used the Mixed Art kit from Flying Unicorn. Lots of Pinks. These are Olivia’s favorite colors.

IMG_9146

This was defiantly Aida inspired.

IMG_9144

Edged with some Dresden Trims, and finished off with some microspheres. I hope you enjoy and are inspired to get a little ink on!

Thank you for stopping by today!

735201_1084697121569719_2702492301234298004_n

Supplies:

January Main Kit -13@rts Mist Dirty Pink.

January Mixed Art – Prima Cold Pink Mica Powder, 13@rts Mists – Pastel Dirty Pink; 13@rts Mists – Pastel Black; 13@rts Mists – Chalk Gray; 13@arts Silver Glitter Paint;

Other Supplies:

TCW Stencil Mini Believe Script; Prima Wire Trim, Magnolia Trim; Scrapiniec Decorative Chipboard Dream, 13@rts Microspheres.

This entry was posted in Albums, Altered Art, Flying Unicorn, Scrapping and Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Journal Cover

  1. Beautiful with wonderful textures and pinks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m loving the dirty pink.. just the name alone is awesome.. I’m glad you mentioned the wire you used. I know she loves it. gorgeous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

