Enjoy your Special Day

“Enjoy Your Special Day”

I am trying to catch up on some cards that I need to get done. There are baby showers, graduations and birthdays! And The weather is finally getting nice where I have to manage my time between my gardens and my room. I am actually content in either one.

Here is a birthday card I have done for Libby, a dear friend who bends over backwards for anybody in need. Her husband and her have helped me out on more  than one occasion.

Enjoy your day 4

This months Die-namites sketch challenge is right up my alley. Love layering and the dare was to use fabric.

Enjoy your day 5

I had this brilliant idea to use this sheer iridescent fabric that is so pretty. I found some paper to match and just used some clear Gesso and adhered it to some paper. Well, not exactly how I thought it would turn out. It lost the iridescent shine to it and the color did change slightly.

Enjoy your day 3

I used the Large Ivy and Small Ivy die. An then cut the Swirly Butterfly and cut the swirl off to add some more texture to my leaves.

Enjoy your day 2

I added the Happy Birthday sentiment to the inside and used the leftover ivy and butterfly to add to the inside of the card.

Enjoy your day

I hope you enjoyed stopping today and thank you. Enjoy the warming weather.

Heather

Entered in: Die~namites May Sketch Challenge.

SketchDare_201505

Supplies: Paper: Prima CoffeeBreak, Pink Cardstock, Stamp: BoBunny Sentiments Stamp; Inks/Sprays/Paints: Prima Fluild Chalk Edger Rose Bud, Old Rose, Coltsfoot Stemens; Resist Chalk Edger: Tin Can, Attic Dust; Dies: Die~namites: Swirly Butterfly  Large Ivy, Small Ivy; Fabric My stash.

This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enjoy your Special Day

  1. wow girl that is amazing….love how you used the dies with the dare part…just fabulous creation. Thanks for playing along with The Die-Namites Dies Sketch & Dare Challenge….:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

